Born For Bliss – Falling Back (EP)

The new Born For Bliss 5 track EP “Falling Back” is out now!! Label: Echozone / Turmoil Music.
After the last EP “Better Than Me” with the title track taken from the album “Falling Back To Never” (October 2015) Born For Bliss  released a brand new five-track EP called “Falling Back”. Apart from the album version, this EP features an impressive and epic remix version of the title song by All Hallows Eve which in some parts even recalls glory Fields Of The Nephilim days (“Elysium”).

No surprise at all, since All Hallows Eve’s mastermind is ex-Garden Of Delight, ex-House Of Usher Guitarist Tom Oconnell, who again proves his special talent to create and produce powerful wave and gothic rock soundscapes with all respect needed for the original version. This specific ability is again demonstrated by his version of the Led Zeppelin classic song “Your Time Is Gonna Come” which Born For Bliss singer/songwriter Frank Weyzig recorded for this EP as a six-minute version. Tom O’Connell remixed this one as a “Moonlooper” edit using extensive guitar solos and drums incorporated in a powerful rock-anthem-sound, which also breaks the 8-minute barrier.

Last but not least, a re-recorded instrumental version of “Dragon” is also featured on this EP, a song Frank wrote during his time as guitarist of Clan Of Xymox. “Dragon” was previously only available as a 4-track demo, released on the album “Between Living And Dreaming”.